We believe that when the needs of children are met, they can be free to learn and teachers can be free to teach.
We believe ALL kids can succeed. We NEVER give up on kids, and we do not allow them to give up on themselves.

Barcroft Elementary School

Site Coordinator: Jodi Rosenbaum

Contact: jodi@cisofnova.org

625 South Wakefield Street
Arlington, VA 22204

Francis C. Hammond Middle School

Site Coordinator: Madelyn Giblin

Contact: madelyn@cisofnova.org

4646 Seminary Rd,
Alexandria, VA 22304

Glasgow Middle School

Site Coordinator: Destiny Delaware

Contact: destiny@cisofnova.org

4101 Fairfax Pkwy
Lincolnia, VA 22312

Gunston Middle School

Site Coordinator: Darrien Day

Contact: darrien@cisofnova.org

2700 South Lang Street,
Arlington, VA 22206

Wakefield High School

Site Coordinator: Martín Orjales

Contact: martin@cisofnova.org

1325 South Dinwiddie Street,
Arlington, VA 22206

Wakefield High School

Graduation Coach: Zoe Marcuse

Contact: zoe@cisofnova.org

1325 South Dinwiddie Street,
Arlington, VA 22206

Arlington Community HS & Wakefield HS

Site Coordinator: R.J. Carranza

Contact: richy@cisofnova.org

800 S Walter Reed Dr,
Arlington, VA 22204

William Ramsay Elementary School

Site Coordinator: Caitlin Kim

Contact: caitlin@cisofnova.org

5700 Sanger Ave
Alexandria, VA 22311

Patrick Brennan

Executive Director
Communities In Schools of Northern Virginia


Cindy Kowal

Director of Operations
Communities In Schools of Northern Virginia


Leslie Mazeska

Director of Development
Communities In Schools of Northern Virginia


Rahel Bekele

Community Partnership and Engagement Coordinator
Communities In Schools of Northern Virginia


Caitlin Kim

Constituent Engagement Specialist
Communities In Schools of Northern Virginia


Board of Directors

Scott Darling (Chair), Dyson Capital Advisors

Don Campbell (Treasurer), GAO, retired

Mordecai Scott (Secretary), Managing Director, Savills

John Clarkson, Managing Director, Greystar

Rehan Dawer, Managing Partner, ValueBridge International

Patrick O'Reilly, Former President of Applied Predictive Technologies

Tucker Wannamaker, Chief Strategist, Thrive Impact

Sean Milliken, Former Head of Global Social Innovation, PayPal

Terri Welter, Principal, ECG Management Consultants

Trustee Council

George & Susan Allen

Stephen & LouAnn Caruthers

Tom & Beth Eckert

John & Ann Gardner

Terry & Dorothy McAuliffe

Lisa & Jean-Paul Martin

Bill & Jean Milliken

Ray & Shaista Mahmood

Stan & Joey Sloter

Bob & Nan Woody

Contact Us

To get more information about Communities In Schools of NOVA and how you can help, contact Cindy at cindy@cisofnova.org.

To learn more about Communities In Schools, please visit communitiesinschools.org.

Email: info@cisofnova.org | Phone: 703.239.3567